You Are Seen

You Are Seen

© 2012 Paulissa Kipp

Hello BraveHearts! Here at Pardon My Muse we talk often about love:  self-love and love for others.  We foster humanity through love and believe that love is always the answer.  In the spirit of love, I am honored to being sharing this space with the lovely Mara Glatzel today.  Mara is a life coach and beautiful writer who releases love notes into the universe several times a week.  Mara coaches brave women who are looking to chase what lights them up, follow their inner wisdom, and embark on the gorgeous journey to creating deeply fulfilling + satisfying lives.  Check out her sacred space at www.maraglatzel.com

Recently, Mara shared a love note that stopped me in my tracks and had me sobbing healing tears.  As I have been on this journey to self-love, I have thrown away thoughts that no longer serve me, discovered mental health diagnoses that require me to practice self-care and self-love for my well-being and left a job that sucked the joy out of me.  Rarely along the way has anyone – even close friends or family – said to me “I see YOU.”  Think about that statement and repeat it to yourself.

I

See

YOU

That simple statement means so much more than merely seeing with our eyes; it also means viewing with our hearts – it comes from a place of love.  Now, ask yourself “Do I see ME?”

I am thrilled to share Mara’s words here, with her permission.  To receive future love notes from Mara, sign up here:  http://mad.ly/signups/55148/join

It is quite possible by now that you’ve seen Dove’s newest ad campaign, where a forensic artist is hired to draw women as they describe themselves, and then again as someone else describes them. If you haven’t yet seen the video, this link will take you there, and I’ll wait.

The point of this video is that how we see ourselves is often so much more damaging and painful \ than how others see us. And, just in case you have been bullying yourself today, I wanted to take the opportunity to tell you about how I see you.

I see the part of you that feels unseen. The part that you wonder even exists at all, because it hasn’t yet found a place in your everyday life.

I see the part of you that likes to be dressed up and taken for a date, for no reason whatsoever.

I see the part of you that wants to know: What am I here for? What does it mean? What is my role?

I see the part that is afraid to move forward, even when all signs point to YES.

I see the part of you that hunches over slightly, looking from side to side, making sure that you aren’t taking up too much space.

I see the part of your brain whirling, wondering if anyone cares what you have to say. I see that part hard at work, carefully trying to cultivate your every interaction so that you will be seen as fascinating and worthy. I also know that we (the Universal we) care what you have to say.

I see the part of you that’s scared to be found out for not being enough. That voice that wonders, if they really knew me…

I see your potential, because I see how beautiful and insightful and funny you already are. Not because, I am awaiting for you to be more or do more. I see who you are, already.

You may not be able to see these parts of yourself today. You might not want to throw on your celebratory outfit and relish in your own inherent worth. You might not feel ready to charge merrily into the life you’ve been dreaming about.

You might not be ready, but your spirit is.

Your spirit is that part of you that is resilient. That part that knows exactly who you are and what you’re capable of, but doesn’t often get an invite to the party. (The party being your life, of course.)

That part of you is moving just below the current of your life, waiting on the sidelines to be put in the game.

Your spirit is the gorgeous, sparkly, wise, thoughtful, divine part of you – the part that wants to ask the questions: How did we get here? And, what’s next?

I see that part of you – the part that is ready and waiting to be ignited, turned on, leaned into, and invited.

If, at some point today, you were wondering about your own worthiness or whether or not you were on the right track, I am here to tell you that you are.

This track, this life, YOUR life.

What are you ready for?

How do you want to see yourself?

What do you want the world to know about you?

It’s time.

xoMara

Thank you again to Mara for the wisdom.  Don’t forget to visit her site www.maraglatzel.com  and get love notes right in your inbox.  SHHHHHHHHH We won’t tell anyone that you have a secret admirer ;~D

Get her notes by signing up here:  http://mad.ly/signups/55148/join

