Journey to the Joy Road

Image

Journey To The Joy Road

I took a walk along a lonely path paved with hurts of old,

Shadows dark and wind so cold blew through the trees so stark

The light was dim, although it shone upon my heart so fair

Peace it seems, peace was missing on the path of old.

The path less traveled lie before me, new journeys and steps to take

One foot in and one foot out

What if the hokey pokey really is all that it is about?

What if I fail?  What if I succeed?  What if I don’t know how?

What if, what if, what if indeed. . .

What if instead, I merely chose to believe?

I took the path less traveled with its whispered roars

Raised the shades, swung open the doors

The path is lined with blooming hearts and a Phoenix oh so rare

Technicolor life and love exists when I walk there.

The journey to joy road is lined with baby steps and braveheart leaps

Fears faced down and dragons slayed

Peace ENOUGH for me to keep.

© 2013 Paulissa Kipp, The Creative Link

All rights reserved. 4/7/2013

 

