Truth Prospecting

TRUTH PROSPECTINGImage

Tell me some secrets, tell me no lies

I see the world through wizened eyes

Truth whispers, she does not roar

Fool’s gold glitters and washes ashore

Truth prospecting

Nuggets to find

In words, in touch or perhaps a nursery rhyme

What is truth?

A gem to own?

Or gold mined in the soul

From fires we start

Truth prospecting

We find truth within

Created from courage

And learning from sin

Our voice is unique

Gold weight not sold

Truth prospecting it seems, never grows old.

© 2013 Paulissa Kipp, all rights reserved

2 thoughts on “Truth Prospecting

  1. Thank you so much, Brian. The poem is a reflection of my thoughts on the matter and based on my own experiences of learning my truth. My truth and yours as well, is likely different from what might be considered “universal truths”. Thank you for stopping by.

  2. I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this info for my mission.

Comments are closed.