The Long, Low Road

Image

OK, this piece did not come consciously as a song. This was truly divine inspiration. I was driving home from visiting a friend and out of nowhere began singing the chorus. So. . .I present to you The Long, Low Road. A gospel spiritual.

 

LONG, LOW ROAD

Spiritual by Paulissa Kipp

CHORUS:

There’s a long, low road to meet my savior

Long, low road to prepare my soul

You keep me crying, keep me sighing

Keep me moving down that long, low road

My heart keeps breaking, trials keep taking

Keep me rolling down that long, low road

Man turns a blind eye to his brother’s cry

Keep on rolling down a long, low road

But grace keeps saving

There’s a constant craving

For love and understanding

On that long, low road

Sing amen alleluia

Keep me rolling keep me rolling on the long, low road

I keep stumbling but I keep rising

To walk with you on that long, low road

CHORUS:

There’s a long, low road to meet my savior

Long, low road to prepare my soul

You keep me crying, keep me sighing

Keep me moving down that long, low road

Sing amen alleluia

Keep me rolling keep me rolling that down that long, low road

I keep stumbling but I keep rising

To walk with you down that long, low road

We shall never walk alone

crying and sighing

In the silence

Down that long, low road

CHORUS:

There’s a long, low road to meet my savior

Long, low road to prepare my soul

You keep me crying, keep me sighing

Keep me moving down that long, low road

Sing amen alleluia

Keep me rolling keep me rolling on that long, low road

I keep stumbling but I keep rising

To walk with you on that long, low road

© 2011 Paulissa Kipp

 

